Review: Just Let Me Love You (Book #3: Judge Me Not Series) by S. R. Grey

Title: Just Let Me Love You Series: Book #3: Judge Me Not Series Author: S. R. Grey Format: ebook Published: January 15, 2015
Title: Just Let Me Love You
Series: Book #3: Judge Me Not Series
Author: S. R. Grey
Format: ebook
Published: January 15, 2015

Purple GoodreadsSynopsis:

 No one ever said a lasting love would be easy.

When Chase and Kay hit the streets of Las Vegas, the goal is simple—rescue Will, Chase’s brother, from making the biggest mistake of his young life. But keeping Will out of trouble turns out not to be the only obstacle in Chase and Kay’s path. Finding himself back in the city that broke him, Chase’s heartbreaking past threatens to derail all the progress he’s made.   However, Chase is determined not to let that happen.   While striving to help Will before he implodes, Chase seeks to come to terms with the things that almost destroyed him. He soon discovers that the answers to the most complicated questions sometimes lie in one’s own heart. You just have to be willing to dig deep enough to find them.   Can Chase succeed in doing that?

Just Let Me Love You is a story of healing, letting go, and trusting love to guide you. The conclusion of the Judge Me Not trilogy brings everything full circle.

*mature themes including explicit sex scenes and profanity*

Source: ARC from Author

My Rating: 5/5 stars

My Review:

I have said it before and I will say it again, trilogies are one of my ideal reading formats and S.R. Grey has mastered the fine art of the trilogy! The Judge Me Not trilogy comes to an end with this near-perfect final read, Just Let Me Love You. From the moment they met, Chase and Kay have had an intense connection to one another and over the course of their relationship, they have worked hard to stay connected and always be true to themselves and one another. Both know they can survive anything as long as they are together which makes it all the more difficult for Chase to tell Kay that he is going along to Las Vegas to help his little brother, Will. Yeah, we’ll see about that!

Before he can even get out of the airport, Kay is by Chase’s side and ready to help him face not only his mother but the prospect of his little brother doing something life-alteringly stupid. From the moment they arrive in Vegas, Chase is on edge and relies heavily on Kay to keep him grounded and focused. Chase not only has to deal with Will who is hopelessly lost but with his mother who is absolutely clueless about what is going on with her boys. It’s never smart to try and fight a battle on two fronts so Chase and Kay divide and conquer. Chase starts by helping his mother to pull her head out of her ass and Kay follows up by keeping her occupied while Chase works on Will. Will is so far up his crazy girlfriend’s ass that he is willing to kill in order to protect her. Chase understands the need to protect the ones you love and though he gets where Will is coming from, he also doesn’t want to see his little brother go to jail when there is a far simpler solution to the problem.

As events with Chase’s family unfold, Chase is forced to face the demons from his own past. Through it all, Kay is by Chase’s side and helps him to come to terms with his past and face his future with a far less burdened soul. As the end of the summer draws near and Chase and Kay begin to think about their return trip home, Will asks Chase to stay just a bit longer. Though Chase and Kay are loathe to be separated from one another, Chase feels responsible for his little brother and wants to be sure he really is on the straight and narrow. On the eve of Chase’s return to Kay, fate plays a cruel trick on them both and nearly takes Chase’s life in a violent and most devastating wreck.

The Bottom Line: Just Let Me Love You is exactly how a trilogy should come to an end!! Over the course of the series Chase and Kay have both grown as individuals and as a couple and this final story really allows them to come full circle. This read has everything I expect to find in an S.R. Grey read, loads of emotion, some really fantastic naughty bits, just the right amount of drama and, and ending that is both completely realistic and believable for the characters. Nothing in this read is out of place or forced but is the logical conclusion for two characters that I have become quite attached to. At the end of it all, I found myself totally engrossed with this read and though I am sad to be letting go of Chase and Kay, I am also thrilled with their ending.

Amazon US | Amazon UK | B & N

About the author and where to find her:

author - SR GreyS.R. Grey is the author of Harbour Falls and Willow Point, first and second novels in A Harbour Falls Mystery series. She is also the author of I Stand Before You, first novel in the Judge Me Not series (New Adult/Contemporary Romance), to be released September 2013.   Ms. Grey resides in western Pennsylvania. She has a Bachelor of Science in Business Administration from Robert Morris College, as well as an MBA from Duquesne University.
She is currently working on Wickingham Way, the third installment in A Harbour Falls Mystery series, to be released in January 2014.   Other interests include reading, traveling, running, and cheering for her hometown sports teams.

Facebook     Twitter     Goodreads     Website

Want to weigh in?

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: