Month: December 2013

Review and Sweepstakes: Undying Destiny by Jessica Lee

Synopsis: Kenric St. James is out for revenge. Over 300 years ago, an ancient female vampire turned him against his will and killed the woman he loved. He’s spent more than a century building an Enclave of warrior vampires who have sworn to defend…

Review and Sweepstakes: Morgan Kane: Without Mercy by Louis Masterson

Synopsis: Kane was a born gambler. When he was taken to the cleaners in a rigged game of cards in St. Louis, he didn’t realize it was part of a private vendetta. When they thought they had finished Kane off he was left for…

Introducing Spotlight Saturday and Sunday

Attention Authors!!! Beginning in January, RoloPoloBookBlog is introducing a new feature, Spotlight Saturday and Sunday.  Yes, it is pretty much just what it sounds like: each Saturday and Sunday I will be more than happy to feature your new (or old!) books(s) on my…

Review and Sweepstakes: The Dark Light of Day by T.M. Frazier

Synopsis: Warning: This is not your typical romance. The story of Abby & Jake contains disturbing situations, graphic violence, sex, rape, strong language, drug use, and all types of abuse. Abby has been through hell and has survived one of the most brutal childhoods…

Review and Sweepstakes: The Blackstone Affair Trilogy by Raine Miller

Synopsis: Brynne Bennett is living the good life. An American art student at the University of London and part-time photographic model, she’s putting her life back on track with school and lots of hard work. When ultra successful London businessman, Ethan Blackstone, buys her…

Review and Sweepstakes: Gold (Book #2: Bandia Series) by Talia Vance

Synopsis: Descended from an Irish demigod, Brianna has fled to Ireland to escape destruction at the hands of her sworn enemies, the Sons of Killian. Taking refuge at the estate of her former nemesis, Austin Montgomery, Brianna discovers a rift in time that opens…

Review: The Twisted Window by Lois Duncan

Synopsis: Tracy, a high school junior, becomes embroiled in the problems of a strange boy, who asks her assistance in “snatching” his half-sister from her father who has allegedly kidnapped her. Source: Netgalley/Publisher My Rating: 3½/5 My Review: Life in Winfield, Texas is pretty…

ROLOPOLOBOOKBLOG IS ONE YEAR OLD AND GIVING AWAY BOOKS!!!!!

Hello everyone and welcome to the start of nine days of awesome meant to celebrate the one year anniversary of RoloPoloBookBlog!!  It has been a fantastic year and I have been ridiculously blessed with tons of new followers, meeting some amazing new authors, forging…

Review: Archangel’s Legion (Book #6: Guild Hunter Series) by Nalini Singh

Synopsis: Angels are falling from the sky in New York, struck down by a vicious, unknown force. Vampires are dying impossibly of disease. Guild hunter Elena Deveraux and the Archangel Raphael must discover the source of the wave of death before it engulfs their…

Spotlight and Excerpt: Thimble Down by Pete Prown

Synopsis: Thimble Down, by Pete Prown, is a fantasy adventure novel, written to challenge and engage young adults ages 10 to 18.  The book is recommended for readers who enjoy The Hobbit, Lord of the Rings, The Wind in the Willows, Redwall, Artemis Fowl,…

Spotlight and Excerpt: A Tricky Game by Seraphima Bogomolova

Synopsis: A Tricky Game is a psychological novella telling the story of a young enigmatic woman, who finds herself involved in an edgy game of three men, whose genuine intents, second agendas, and secret longings become closely intertwined with her own destiny, creating unexpected twists that place her in front of challenging life…

Cover Reveal: The Accidental Socialite by Stephanie Wahlstrom

Synopsis: Quirky and clumsy twenty-two-year-old Paige Crawford arrives in London on a cold Saturday in January. Just when Paige starts to think that moving thousands of miles away from home with no real plan was a bad idea, Jason Frost appears. Confident and classy,…